Tyler Hubbard’s 13-Track Sophomore Album Strong due April 12

Helen PocockNewsLeave a Comment

‘Wish You Would’ out now: https://umgn.us/WishYouWouldVisualizerPR

Pre-order / Pre-save Stronghttps://strm.to/StrongPR

Tyler Hubbard continues to show his distinction as a writer and artist on his sophomore album Strong, out April 12th via EMI Nashville. Co-produced by Hubbard alongside Jordan Schmidt, the Georgia native’s 13-track album is a reflection of Hubbard’s unique ability to epitomise his passion for life and love. 

The 21x No. 1 hitmaker wrote or co-wrote all of the songs on Strong. Constructed both lyrically and sonically to emote a sense of thrill and fun, the tracks range from previously released ‘Back Then Right Now’ and ‘Turn’ to ‘Wish You Would‘, which dropped today (listen HERE). 

Throughout the album, Strong embodies a distinct variety of both sonic and geographical-driven influences. Songs like ‘Vegas’ stamp the vulnerability of love at first sight, while ‘American Mellencamp’ is pure, heartfelt fun. ‘Take Me Back’ and ‘Park’ offer unique views of hometown reminiscence, while ‘‘73 Beetle’ is an ode to fatherhood, family and dream-filled aspirations. The title track ‘Strong’ culminates Hubbard’s sophomore album both lyrically and symbolically as an ode to long-lasting, healthy and binding relationships that keep life moving forward. 

Hubbard’s current single ‘Back Then Right Now’ is currently Top 20 and climbing at U.S. Country radio. It follows RIAA 2x Platinum No. 1 single ‘Dancin’ In The Country’ and RIAA Platinum No. 1 single ‘5 Foot 9’ – both from his debut solo album Tyler Hubbard, which has garnered more than 1 billion streams since its release in 2023.

Hubbard’s announcement comes on the heels of his nomination at the iHeartRadio Music Awards for ‘Favorite Debut Album.’ Fans can hear songs from Strong and more when Hubbard supports Kane Brown’s In The Air Tour this year, which kicks off in March and includes stops in Toronto, Houston, Las Vegas, Los Angeles and more.

For more information on Hubbard, visit tylerhubbardofficial.com.

Strong Tracklist:

1. Wish You Would (Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder and Chris LaCorte

2. Park (Tyler Hubbard, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley and Canaan Smith)

3. A Lot With A Little (Tyler Hubbard, Casey Brown and Parker Welling)

4. Night Like That (Tyler Hubbard, Andy Albert and Jordan Schmidt)

5. Take Me Back (Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder and Chris LaCorte)

6. Back Then Right Now (Tyler Hubbard, Jessie Jo Dillon, David Garcia and Geoff Warburton)

7. Vegas (Tyler Hubbard, Andy Albert and Jordan Schmidt)

8. Turn (Tyler Hubbard, Casey Brown and Josh Miller)

9. American Mellencamp (Tyler Hubbard, Jaren Johnston and Jordan Schmidt)

10. BNA (Tyler Hubbard, Chase McGill and Jordan Schmidt)

11. Summer Talkin’ (Tyler Hubbard, Jessie Jo Dillon, Jesse Frasure and Ashley Gorley)

12. ‘73 Beetle (Tyler Hubbard)

13. Strong (Tyler Hubbard, Matt Dragstrem and Josh Miller)

(Produced by Tyler Hubbard and Jordan Schmidt)


With 21 No.1 singles on country radio, countless awards, and sold-out tours, Tyler Hubbard has already had a remarkable career as a songwriter and as one half of multi-platinum duo Florida Georgia Line. Hubbard has now stepped out on his own and Billboard claims “Hubbard’s solo career keeps building,” with the release of his debut solo album, Tyler Hubbard. The album was released earlier this year and has amassed more than 1 billion streams to date. It features Hubbard’s hit debut solo single ‘5 Foot 9’, which hit No. 1 at Country Radio, was certified Platinum by the RIAA and has 526M global streams. It also features Hubbard’s second No. 1 single, ‘Dancin’ In The Country’, which already has more than 352M global streams, has been certified Platinum by the RIAA and marks his second No. 1 at Country Radio as a solo artist. The song also spent four weeks at No. 1 on the Canadian Country Radio Chart, and it reached the top spot on SXM’s The Highway. Hubbard has made several television appearances as a solo artist, most recently at NBC’s TODAY Show, and also on the CMT Music AwardsGood Morning America and The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. Hubbard’s new radio single ‘Back Then Right Now’ is out now, and it is the first of more new music to come from Hubbard, who recently wrapped a sold out Canadian Tour, and will support Kane Brown on his In The Air Tour in 2024.

Listen to ‘Back Then Right Now’, HERE.

tylerhubbardofficial.com | Facebook | Instagram | X | TikTok

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *