Helen PocockNewsLeave a Comment

Chris Young Readies Ninth Studio Album —

Young Love & Saturday Nights — Available March 22nd

18-song album available for pre-add/pre-save HERE

Brand-new track and music video for “Right Now” is out now!

Watch Official Music Video HERE

Multi-platinum, global entertainer Chris Young is readying his highly anticipated ninth studio album, Young Love & Saturday Nights, releasing March 22nd on Sony Music Nashville. Led by the US Billboard and Mediabase top 40 and rising title track “Young Love & Saturday Nights,” written by Jesse FrasureAshley Gorley and Josh Thompson with a posthumous songwriting credit to David Bowie, the project is Young’s first new album since 2021’s Famous Friends.

The forthcoming record also includes previously released sides, “Looking For You” and “All Dogs Go To Heaven.”

Pre-add/pre-save Chris Young’s Young Love & Saturday Nights album HERE.

At 18 songs, Young Love & Saturday Nights is Young’s most ambitious release yet, the result of countless writing and listening sessions. Young is a writer on 15 of the album’s 18 sides and is the sole producer on three songs. He shares co-producer credits with longtime creative partners, Chris DeStefano and Corey Crowder

Instead of chasing trends, Young turns things up — emotionally, sonically, stylistically. The ballads hit harder, the rowdy tunes are more raucous, and the anthems hit new highs. “This is what this album felt like it needed to be for me,” he says. “It’s a little louder, a little more raw. Even the stripped-down songs are heavier. I love creating music and I love making it and the fact that I get to do that for a living is a pretty incredible thing.”

TRACK LISTING: Chris Young – Young Love & Saturday Nights

1. Looking for You

2. All Dogs Go to Heaven

3. Young Love & Saturday Nights

4. Don’t Call Me

5. What She Sees in Me

6. Country Boy’s Prayer

7. Double Down

8. Call It a Day

9. Drink to Remember 

10. Don’t Stop Now

11. Fall Out

12. Fire

13. Gettin’ Older 

14. Right Now

15. Million Miles

16. Everybody Grew Up

17. Knee Deep in Neon 

18. Down

Download Chris Young Young Love & Saturday Nights liner notes HERE

Among the new tracks on the project is “Right Now,” available everywhere now. “With a pounding pulse, sweeping strings, and a desire-filled delivery, ‘Right Now’ exudes strong-and-steady confidence,” declares Nashville Lifestyles in its January cover story on the prolific singer/songwriter. Co-written by Young with Chris DeStefano and Josh Hoge, “Right Now” imagines a couple trying to define where they are headed. “You’re in that in-between phase of a relationship going, ‘It’s late, I can’t sleep. I’m wondering where you are and you’re wondering where I’m at. Let’s not wonder about it anymore. Let’s be in the same place,’” Young says. The official music video was directed by Running Bear’s Alexia Stone and Stephen Kinigopoulos and filmed in Nashville – 

Watch HERE.

The new album’s title track & Young’s current US single, “Young Love & Saturday Nights,”  a “vivid love letter to summertime weekends, old trucks, dive bar bands, and crushes” (Associated Press) is currently climbing the country charts at #36 onBillboard Country Airplay and #39 on Mediabase/Country Aircheck


Multi-platinum global entertainer Chris Young has accumulated an impressive list of accomplishments, including membership in the iconic Grand Ole Opry, over 5 Billion on-demand streams, 13 career No. 1 singles, 24 R.I.A.A. certified projects and numerous ACM, AMA, CMA and Grammy nominations, as well as wins for Performance of the Year and Collaborative Video of the Year at the CMT Music Awards. These milestones and more landed the RCA Records Nashville artist among Billboard’s top country artists of the decade.  

Young’s 9th studio album, Young Love & Saturday Nights, is set to release March 22 on RCA Records NashvilleThe project features 18 songs15 of which Chris had a hand in writing. He is the sole producer on three of the songs and shares co-producer credits with longtime creative partners, Chris DeStefano and Corey Crowder. The album’s title track and current single leans into David Bowie’s “Rebel Rebel” signature guitar lick, making the legendary rocker a writer on the song. The new single follows his latest US Top 15 hit, “Looking For You.”

Named “one of his era’s finest traditionalists” by the Associated Press,Chris is an international ambassador for country music, performing to capacity crowds around the world. With a hit-packed set that highlights his thirteen chart-toppers — including back-to-back No. 1s “Famous Friends” and “At The End Of A Bar” — the Grammy and ACM nominated vocalist’s most recent headlining tour played to over 400,000 fans in 3 countries. He’ll launch his “Young Love & Saturday Nights” headlining tour in the US in April with twelve shows spanning the spring.

For more information and to catch a Chris Young show on the road, visit and join @ChrisYoungMusic and his more than 6 Million fans on TikTok, InstagramFacebook and X.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *