Randall King Offers Baritone-Treatment On Holiday Classic “Silent Night”

Helen PocockNewsLeave a Comment

18-Track Album ‘Into The Neon’ Arrives January 26th, 2024

With his highly anticipated 18-track sophomore album Into The Neon arriving January 26th, 2024, Warner Music Nashville’s Randall King isn’t making fans wait for new music, offering his Billboard-praised “sturdy baritone” on holiday classic “Silent Night”.

King’s take on “Silent Night”, co-produced by King and Jared Conrad, juxtaposes his signature low-pitched vocals with the dancing high chords of the mandolin, and the steady strum of a steel guitar, offering an upbeat tempo on the holiday favourite.

“We ain’t silent on this night, it’s out now!” exclaimed King. “Early Christmas present from me to y’all!”

Into The Neon, also produced by King and Conrad, incorporates a unique blend of the influences from icons and modern masters alike who have inspired King’s sound; inclusive of the timeless ‘80s country twang of George Strait and Keith Whitley, and the blood pumping, Y2K-era rhythms of Dierks Bentley and Gary Allan.

Showcasing his ability to traverse from a toe-tapping waltzer with “When My Baby’s In Boots” to the yearning lament of “I Could Be That Rain”, King lays it all on the line with songs that could just as easily be enjoyed while slow dancing under the starry night sky or while line dancing at a local honky tonk.

King has stayed busy on the road while balancing time in the studio recording new music throughout 2023, recently returning from his first-ever European tour in September, Neon Overseas, with a set of 11 shows, including sold-out stops in Cologne, Germany; London England and more. He will be returning to Europe in 2024 to perform at C2C: Country to Country Festival in Berlin and Rotterdam.

Into the Neon Tracklisting:

  1. One Night Dance (Randall King & Jon Nite)
  2. Somewhere Over Us (Randall King, Mike Walker & Joey Hyde)
  3. When My Baby’s in Boots (Trannie Anderson, Michael Carter and Jordan Walker)
  4. What Doesn’t Kill You (Mitchell Tenpenny, Michael Whitworth, Nate Smith & Zach Kale)
  5. Hang of Hangin’ On (Brett Sheroky & Brice Long)
  6. Burns Like Her (Adam James, Greylan James & Mikey Reaves)
  7. Good Feelin’ (Michael Whitworth, Will Jones & Benjy Davis)
  8. The One You’re Waiting On (Adam Wright & Shannon Wright)
  9. Into The Neon (Randall King, Ben Stennis & Matt Rogers)
  10. Tonk ‘Til I Die (Randall King, Dan Smalley & Benjy Davis)
  11. But It Ain’t (Randall King, Jared Mullins & Ben Stennis)
  12. Coulda Been Love (Jake Worthington, Kim Penz & Roger Springer)
  13. Damn You Look Good (Ava Suppelsa, Aby Gutierrez & Andrew Peebles)
  14. Hard To Be Humble (Ben Hayslip, Corey Crowder & Chris LaCorte)
  15. Right Things Right (Trannie Anderson, Chris Dubois & Jordan Walker)
  16. As Far As We Go (Brett Sheroky & Drew Kennedy)
  17. I Could Be That Rain (Brian Fuller & Mason Thornley)
  18. I Don’t Whiskey Anymore (Randall King & Gordie Sampson)


One of country’s new crop of modern traditionalists, Warner Music Nashville artist Randall King grew up on the endless plains of West Texas – and his sound is steeped in their timeless beauty with a mix of grit and grace. He grew up singing in the back of a ‘93 Chevy Suburban, mimicking the pure-country vocals of stars like Keith Whitley, George Strait, Alan Jackson and John Anderson and over the years became drawn to the electrifying energy of modern stars like Eric Church, Dierks Bentley and Jason Aldean. After years of hustling and a road-warrior’s diet of 150 shows each year, King produced and released the defiant 2016 EP, Another Bullet, then followed up with a 2018 self-titled album. Now, King is bringing an organic, timeless sound to the mainstream with his major label debut album Shot Glass. The 11-song collection, seven of which were co-written by King, centres around a night out at a bar, with each track representing a different point of view of those in the room. The album was named to Whiskey Riff’s Top 40 Country Albums of 2022 and Billboard’s All Genre 50 Best Albums of 2022 (So Far), making him the only male country artist to make the list. With over 200+ million career streams to his name, the 2023 Music Mayhem Magazine and 2022 Pandora and Country Now Country Artist to Watch is looking to the anywhere-and-everywhere future with music that captures the essence of a Western poet who’s never been afraid to be himself.

Official Site | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | TikTok

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *