Helen PocockNewsLeave a Comment

WATCH: Action-Filled 1800’s Epic “Cinematic Mini-Movie” for

Fearless (The Echo)

“If you haven’t given Jackson Dean a listen, it’s time to get going” 
–Whiskey Riff

After a busy week that included his CMT Music Awards debut and the massive premiere of his epic video for  “Fearless (The Echo),” Jackson Dean releases another track from his upcoming Live At the Ryman album “Wings (Live At The Ryman).” The ethereal track with airy yet poignant vocals finds the thoughtful talent yearning for a freedom that only comes from the skies. Written by Dean and Park Chisolm, “Wings,” with its almost spiritual nature, finds the dreamer caught somewhere between running toward a euphoric unrestrained feeling and away from the things that drag us down.

Listen to Wings (Live At The Ryman)” HERE.
Pre-add/Pre-save the Live At The Ryman album HERE.

Live At the Ryman, due Friday (April 14) via Big Machine Records, is the eight-song set from his debut at the iconic Ryman Auditorium in October of 2022. The album captures the vigor, stage savvy and raw energy of Dean’s live show, with a little extra magic, courtesy of the Mother Church. In addition to live versions of songs from his critically acclaimed debut album, Greenbroke, (to the delight of the many fans who have seen the reigning MusicRow Breakout Artist of the Year live and have been clamoring for it) the collection will debut the standout track “Heavens To Betsy” as well as the other unreleased show staple Dean wrote with his longtime band members, “1971.”

“Wings (Live At The Ryman),” is the second track off the album that has been released with “Fearless (Live At The Ryman)”already available. Fearless (The Echo) is Dean’s current single climbing through the US Country radio charts. The “sensation-in-the-making” debuted the “music video worthy of the silver screen (American Songwriter) on CMT on Monday, which stars his own brother, sister-in-law and niece—adding additional layers of meaning to the video and raising the question—are the characters in the story his family too? The track was lauded by Billboard as “an honest, desperate, manly expression of the life-changing power of his mate” saying “the verses harness a Waylon Jennings-like gruffness in his lower range while the chorus showcases a Chris Cornell-ish ferocity in Dean’s upper reaches”—the video makes the meaning of the song come to life and places Dean in visions of an 1863 odyssey that shows the true lengths one will go to for the ones they love.

More information including tour dates and details on his upcoming Live At The Ryman album can be found at www.JacksonDeanMusic.com.

Watch the Fearless (The Echo)” music video HERE.

Live At The Ryman Track List:

1. “Greenbroke (Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Jeff Hyde
2. “Trailer Park (Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Cary Barlowe, Jesse Frasure
3. “Fearless (Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Luke Dick, Jonathan Scott Sherwood
4. “Wings (Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Park Chisolm
5. “Heavens To Betsy (Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Benjy Davis, Driver Williams
6. “1971 (Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Brandon Aksteter, Rich Kolm, Sean Mercer
7. “Don’t Come Lookin’ (Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Luke Dick
8. “Red Light (Metal Version / Live at the Ryman)” | Jackson Dean, Jonathan Scott Sherwood, Ryan Tyndell


Fast-rising Country singer/songwriter Jackson Dean is quickly earning a reputation for his old school, gritty, lyric-driven, outlaw style of Country following a breakout year that landed him on Pandora’s Ten for 2023 (all genre), Spotify’s Hot Country Artists to Watch 2023, the CMT Listen Up class of 2023, CRS New Faces 2023, Amazon Music’s 2023 Breakthrough Artists to Watch: Country Class as well as a slew of other artist to watch lists. Mature beyond his years, Jackson opted to move out to a cinderblock, concrete floor, one-room shack on the back of his grandfather’s property with no heat and no plumbing at just 18 years old. An adventurous and carefree spirit, the 22-year-old multi-instrumentalist, is also an old soul and skilled artisan whose pastimes include making leather goods, wood-burned art and disappearing into the woods to sleep under the stars. Bringing that same sense of adventure and downhome vibe to his songwriting, the “modern-day Country rambler” (Taste of Country) burst on the scene, showing people how real music can be with his atmospheric, musically-forward debut album Greenbroke (out now via Big Machine Records). The Maryland native’s single, “Don’t Come Lookin’” was the fastest debut to reach No. 1 in 2022 and cemented Jackson as the youngest solo male Country artist to reach the top of the charts with a debut. Landing spots on the Billboard Hot 100, the soundtrack for Netflix’s The Ice Road and a John Dutton scene in Yellowstone. The rugged music video for the track also earned a nomination at the 2023 CMT Music Awards for Breakthrough Male Video of the Year.His sophomore single, “Fearless (The Echo)” is currently climbing the Country radio charts after being Most Added upon impact. His Live From The Ryman album featuring fan favorite unreleased track “Heavens to Betsy” will be released April 14. Following an early career of local performances in his hometown, Jackson has joined bills with superstar acts like Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Brantley Gilbert, Kane Brown, Jake Owen, Brooks & Dunn, Lee Brice, HARDY and Brothers Osborne and found himself on the bill for credible events like Austin City Limits and Stagecoach. The young talent recently wrapped the Back to the Honky Tonk Tour with Blake Shelton and Carly Pearce and will join dates with Eric Church, Luke Bryan, Jon Pardi and Parker McCollum later this year.

Visit jacksondeanmusic.com for more information and upcoming tour dates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *