Helen PocockNewsLeave a Comment

“More Than Friends” feat. Lainey Wilson Out Now; Official Music Video Debuts On CMT Today (22/3)

GRAMMY Award-Winning Artist Announces Nine-Show UK & Ireland Run, Starting 13th June

GRAMMY Award-winning artist Lukas Nelson has announced that he will be releasing his highly anticipated new album, Sticks and Stones, on 14th July via 6ACE Records/Thirty Tigers (pre-save/pre-order here). Ahead of this, he has released the first single from the project, “More Than Friends”, featuring CMA and ACM Award-winning artist, Lainey Wilson. The official music video for the single debuted today (22/3) on CMT. 

“When I wrote “More Than Friends”, I had always envisioned it as a duet. I am a big fan of Lainey and she was at the top of my list of artists I wanted to sing with me on this track” shares Nelson. “When we sent her the song, I was thrilled to hear back that she loved it and wanted to do it”. 

“‘More Than Friends’ is a modern day take on the musical, kindred spirits of icons like Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers” adds Wilson. “I’m so honored to be able to work with someone as talented as Lukas. His artistry and storytelling within music is unlike any other”.

Listen to “More Than Friends” here.

Sticks and Stones was written solely by Nelson with the hope of bringing people together at the forefront of his mind, with upbeat energy and a sense of fun. Across the album’s twelve spirited tracks, Nelson explores the universal human experiences of love, celebration, longing and humour. Self-produced by Nelson and his longtime band, POTR, Sticks and Stones captures the band’s musical power and fits perfectly alongside the canon of the electric live performances they’re known for.

Reflecting on the record, Nelson shares, “This album is about celebrating the human connection, joy and excitement. We went from quiet and introspective on A Few Stars Apart to something big and fun to really showcase the band’s talent and performance. You can listen to the album Sticks and Stones from start to finish and get the songs to dance to and then the quiet, poignant songs. To me, this album is the perfect setlist”.


1. Sticks and Stones
2. Alcohallelujah
3. Every Time I Drink
4. More Than Friends (feat. Lainey Wilson)
5. Ladder of Love
6. Wrong House
7. Icarus
8. If I Didn’t Love You
9. Overpass
10. Lying
11. All Four Winds
12. The View

Ahead of the release, Nelson + POTR have announced that they will be heading overseas to play nine shows across the UK & Ireland in June. Tickets and more information can be found here, and the full tour dates are included below:


13th June – Oxford, O2 Academy 2

14th June – Wolverhampton, Wulfrun Hall

15th June – London, O2 Kentish Town Forum

17th June – Bristol, SWX

19th June – Manchester, O2 Academy 2

20th June – Glasgow, Old Fruitmarket

22nd June – Belfast, Ulster Hall

23rd June – Dublin, Academy


Since his debut over a decade ago, Texas and Hawaii-based Nelson has toured the world with POTR, playing countless sold-out shows and festivals, winning fans with electric live performances and a singular sound. He’s also released seven studio albums to date including his most recent, 2021’s A Few Stars Apart. Produced by Dave Cobb, the album spent seven weeks at #1 on the Americana Albums chart and received widespread acclaim, with Rolling Stone declaring, “His best album yet…Nelson’s most compact, streamlined, and focused album,” while The Tennessean affirmed, “a collection of lyrically stirring, musically multifarious and ultimately hopeful roots rock storytelling.” Nelson also co-produced the music for 2018’s lauded A Star Is Born in addition to appearing in the film, and went on to win a BAFTA Award for Best Original Music, and a GRAMMY Award for Best Compilation Soundtrack for Visual Media.  

Official Site | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | TikTok


Six-time CMA Award nominee and ACM New Female of the Year 2022 winner, Lainey Wilson has earned the enthusiasm of the industry, having been named to nearly every “Artist to Watch” list, winning MusicRow Magazine’s Discovery Artist of the Year, Breakthrough Artist-Writer of the Year and Breakthrough Artist of the Year award and being crowned Billboard’s “Top New Country Artist of 2021,” the Louisiana native is one of Nashville’s hottest and most buzzed-about new artists. Landing her first #1 with her PLATINUM-Certified ACM Song of the Year “Things A Man Oughta Know,” nearly 10 years to the day after leaving her small farming community in a camper trailer to chase her dreams, she has won over legions of fans with her signature Bell Bottom Country sound and aesthetic, which blends traditional Country with a modern yet retro flare. A prolific and sought-after songwriter (having co-writer credits on songs by artists including Luke Combs, Flatland Cavalry and more), Lainey is a fresh, fierce voice in Nashville, delivering CMA nominated album of the year with her label debut, Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’. With a rockstar stage presence, her artistry has taken her across the globe, performing for sold-out crowds throughout the US, UK, and Germany with notable names like Jon Pardi, Luke Combs, Morgan Wallen, HARDY, Jason Aldean, Ashley McBryde and more. Her current single (Top 35 and climbing), “Heart Like a Truck” is the follow up to her recent return to the top of the Country radio charts with the two-week No. 1 hit, “Never Say Never” with Cole Swindell. She will release her hotly anticipated album, Bell Bottom Country on October 28, just before making her acting debut on the hit series Yellowstone on November 13. 

Official Site | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | TikTok

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *