The Wild Feathers have signed to New West Records and will release Alvarado on October 8th, 2021. The 12-track set was produced by the band and follows their 2020 career-spanning odds-and-ends collection Medium Rarities. Formed in 2010, The Wild Feathers have released three critically acclaimed studio albums, one live record captured at the historic Ryman Auditorium, and toured with Bob Dylan, Willie Nelson, Bob Seger, and more.

After a major tour with Blackberry Smoke was rescheduled due to the COVID-19 Pandemic last year, the group hunkered down in a small cabin northwest of Nashville in VanLeer, TN. Using the confidence gained from self-producing three new songs found on the Medium Rarities compilation, The Wild Feathers decided to keep things in-house, producing themselves, which was a part of the hard-scrabble work ethic that got them their success in the first place. For the first time without a fancy studio, the band were confident and calm during the process, which cohesively allowed the sound to be exactly what they felt like instead of having to answer to anyone. Knocking out 14 songs in just four days, they bonded over barbecues and beers and there was a warmness that hadn’t been present since their early days. This relaxed approach is reflected in the laid-back nature of the songs featured on the stellar Alvarado.

First single “Ain’t Lookin’” is out now.

Listen here:

The Wild Feathers’ Ricky Young said, “We’ve always written and demoed new songs in a cabin outside of town and then gone into the studio to record the album. This time, we decided to take the studio to the cabin and produce it ourselves. We’ve never been more proud of a collection of songs because it feels and sounds exactly how we wanted it to. No outside input or opinions, just the five of us in a room together.”

After being rescheduled from last Summer, The Wild Feathers will embark on the “Spirit of the South” US tour alongside Blackberry Smoke and The Allman Betts Band on July 30th in Bridgeport, CT. A “Celebration of Southern Rock N’ Roll,” the tour was created to honour the various influences within Southern music with each show concluding with a unique collaborative finale between the three bands. The Wild Feathers have also announced their initial headline US tour dates in support of Alvarado. Launching September 15th in Indianapolis, the headline tour features stops at Antone’s in Austin, TX, Cain’s Ballroom in Tulsa, OK, Thalia Hall in Chicago, IL and more. Please see for full dates, with many more to be announced soon.

With Alvarado, The Wild Feathers have done what’s usually a difficult task for a band at this stage of their career: evolve and produce some of their best work to date.


The Wild Feathers’ Alvarado will be available across digital platforms, compact disc, and standard black vinyl. A limited “Color in Color Orange & Black Blob” vinyl edition will be available at Independent Retailers worldwide while a limited to 500 “Orange & Black Swirl” edition is available for pre-order NOW via

The Wild Feathers Alvarado Track Listing:

1. Alvarado

2. Ain’t Lookin’

3. Over the Edge

4. Side Street Shakedown

5. Out on the Road

6. Get Out of My Own Way

7. Off Your Shoulders

8. Long Shot

9. Top of the World

10. Flashback

11. Midway Motel

12. Another Sunny Day



Share This