Listen & Watch “Merry Christmas, Happy New Year (Feat. Zooey Deschanel)” HERE


Today, patron saint of charming Christmas tunes, Ingrid Michaelson releases her highly awaited holiday project titled, ‘Ingrid Michaelson’s Songs For The Season – Deluxe Edition. Originally released in October 2018, the record’s new deluxe edition of her festive ‘Ingrid Michaelson’s Songs For The Season’ features five new tracks – including a previously released single “Christmas Valentine” featuring Jason Mraz, that has since amassed over 45 million streams.  LISTEN HERE.

“When I released my first Christmas album in 2018, I already knew there would one day be a deluxe. And here we are! Anyone who knows me knows that I start celebrating Christmas in September and I cherish this time of the year so very much,” Ingrid explains. “I have added three classics and two originals (one with another self-proclaimed Christmas lover Zooey Deschanel) to create an even greater festive experience! It was very important to me to keep everything in this vintage/nostalgic world.”

Standout tracks on the spirited collection include “Merry Christmas, Happy New Year (Feat. Zooey Deschanel)” – soon to be a catchy Christmas classic, with the two beloved vocalists sharing their favourite things about the season over bright jingling bells. The track is accompanied by an undeniably adorable stop motion visual featuring a bundled-up rabbit spreading holiday joy.   Plus, there’s the Andrews Sisters inspired rendition of “Winter Wonderland,” a dazzling retro rendition featuring caroling sweet three-part harmonies.


Listen & Watch “Merry Christmas, Happy New Year (Feat. Zooey Deschanel)” HERE
Listen to “Winter Wonderland” HERE


Ingrid says, “I don’t think you’ll meet someone who loves Christmas more than I do, and it is the same thing for Christmas music. There’s just too much music to choose from.” ‘Ingrid Michaelson’s Songs For The Season – Deluxe Edition’ will be available as an Amazon exclusive vinyl. This limited-edition Amazon exclusive deluxe two-disc vinyl features a digital download card with two unreleased demos “December” and “Happy, Happy Christmas.” The vinyl also includes a recipe card for Ingrid’s Favorite Brown Butter Blondies.


Order ‘Ingrid Michaelson’s Songs For The Season – Deluxe Edition’ vinyl HERE.
Songs For The Season – Deluxe Edition TRACKLIST
  1. Looks Like A Cold, Cold Winter
  2. White Christmas (Feat. Christina Perri)
  3. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  4. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  5. I’ll Be Home for Christmas (Feat. Will Chase)
  6. Happy, Happy Christmas
  7. What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve
  8. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree (Feat. Grace VanderWaal)
  9. Mele Kalikimaka
  10. Christmas Time Is Here
  11. All I Want for Christmas Is You (Feat. Leslie Odom Jr.)
  12. Auld Lang Syne
  13. It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
  14. Christmas Valentine (Feat. Jason Mraz)
  15. A Marshmallow World
  16. Winter Wonderland
  17. Merry Christmas, Happy New Year (Feat. Zooey Deschanel)
About Ingrid Michaelson:
Born in New York City and raised by her mother, a sculptor, and her father, a classical composer, Ingrid Michaelson has artistry in her DNA. At four she began taking piano lessons, but it wasn’t until after she graduated college with a degree in musical theatre and was touring the country in a theater troupe that she began to write her own songs, which would connect with millions.  Her music taps into universal themes like self-doubt, betrayal, and of course love. Ingrid’s music is released on the label she founded, Cabin 24 Records, which has released her gold and platinum hits, including “The Way I Am,” “Girls Chase Boys,” and “You and I.” While Michaelson has established herself as an artistic force over the course of eight full-length albums, she’s also experienced enviable success writing for other artists and for stage and screen. Last year, she received her first EMMY® Award nomination for her original song “Build It Up,” written for the hit series, Little Fires Everywhere. A lifelong Broadway fan, Michaelson made her stage debut in 2017, starring in Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812 and will soon make her creative debut, writing the music and lyrics for the musical adaptation of the best-selling novel, The Notebook.
For the latest from Ingrid Michaelson please visit
Share This